We Are One…

I think the title says a lot about what you’re going to read in the following post. Perhaps you’re wondering how I can say such a thing, when we live in such a diverse world. You’re probably thinking: people are different, tastes are different, there are so little things we have in common and it’s really hard to say that everyone in the world is one. Well that’s where I dissagree. I took some time these last few days to think some stuff through. For starters I realized that most arguments are pointless because in 90% of the cases they start because of childish behaviour and missunderstandings. Nowadays it’s pretty hard to agree with someone and it’s much easyer to dissagree and start a fight. This is mainly because people are stubborn and selfcentered. I’m not saying you shouldn’t uphold your opinion, but when you’re proven wrong just let it go. Also I’m saying that modesty is one of the most important qualities a person can have. Sure you may be good at writing or painting or any other thing in this world,but don’t praise yourself as if you were that good. A true talent is also modest and is capable of understanding when he’s reached the status of “good” or if he just belives he’s good and even then, when he’s reached that status he has to thrive for the top and never forget to be modest.More on this later cause I’m going off topic. I’ve been thinking about a lot of stuff recently…and I’ve realized that somehow all of us are somehow one…We’re all connected in someway or another. It’s like,for a slight amount of time that seemed like and eternity, I’ve entered into another state,it’s live I could see the world with other eyes. Every little thing we do could affect the world in a major way. This may seem like a very egoistic thought but I think that each and every single person of this world is important in his own way, from the president of the US to myself and to the hobo on the street. Also I think we are equaly important on some level although some seem more powerfull. But then again we can’t say that for sure unless we define true strenght. A man who posseses true strenght is someone who can face reality and still seek his own dreams however imposible to reach they may seem,or at least that’s what I belive. I know what I write doesn’t make to much sense and sometimes it’s a piece of crap, but if you have something to say about it then say it cause I’m not gonna change my style. This is me and this is how I’ll write forever.Maybe that’s a little harsh but I don’t intend on changing it anytime soon anyway. I can’t write any longer now…I just don’t feel the inspiration that powerfull. I just wanted to post this since it’s been waiting in the drafts for quite some time.

Published in: on August 4, 2008 at 12:37 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dreamer0507.wordpress.com/2008/08/04/we-are-one/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nice… I agree with you. The world is a stage and we are all merely players with our entrances and our exits. Of course, it’s true what you said that anyone could have an important contribution to the world. Who knows who that hobo is, was or will be or what he did or will do in his time… Life is a mysterious river, it flows even if we don’t see it, it moves and we don’t feel it and it only stops for each person one time. We are one, yes, we are one because we are all humans and we all have one home, one planet.

  2. These thoughts are incredible… and the message too 😉


Leave a Reply

